Another Sketch

ImageI promised a better scan but I didn’t promise a better sketch.

When I’m sketching, it’s not usually anything important – just whatever I’m thinking about at the time.  In this case, how to keep rain off of my firewood.  I’ve discovered that knowing I’m going to post is good discipline, however.  I made a little effort to get some line weights on there and I even included a few notes and labels.  When drawing for my own benefit I don’t usually bother.

Before anyone gets too critical of the spans or other technical details let me add a few disclaimers: First, this is for myself and I’m perfectly willing to experiment on myself.  Second, this is a long way from being a finished construction document.  For a client I would draw and detail a lot more and be more conservative overall.  For myself though I’ve many times built more with less.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

